Header Image

City Tour and Felsenegg Cable Car Trip

Description

On this varied city tour, visitors can discover Zurich´s main sights in a comfortable, air-conditioned coach, with several photo stops to capture the very best motifs. Highlights include the National Museum, the prestigious Bahnhofstrasse, the renowned Opera House, and the university quarter with the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH), Zurich University, and the Kunsthaus.

A fascinating stroll through the Old Town leads across the Münsterhof square, with its history-steeped guild houses as well as Zurich´s famous churches, St Peter´s Church, the Fraumünster and the Grossmünster. The drive along the Gold Coast ends in Meilen. Here we take the ferry across Lake Zurich, then continue on to the valley station of the Adliswil–Felsenegg cableway.

This amazing ride takes participants up to the Felsenegg vantage point at 800m/2,625ft above sea level, The popular excursion destination offers magnificent views over the city, lake, and snowcapped Alps. The subsequent return trip heads back to Sihlquai bus station.

Dates

1pm

Duration

4 1/4 h

Getting there

Calculate the route

Header Image

Stadtrundfahrt und Seilbahn Felsenegg

Beschreibung

Die Besucher entdecken auf dieser abwechslungsreichen Stadtrundfahrt die Zürcher Höhepunkte im klimatisierten, komfortablen Reisebus, wobei bei den besten Motiven mehrere Fotostopps eingelegt werden. Highlights sind das Landesmuseum, die berühmte Bahnhofstrasse, das bekannte Opernhaus sowie das Universitätsviertel mit der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule (ETH), der Universität und dem Kunsthaus.

Ein spannender Altstadtbummel führt über den Münsterhof mit den historischen Zunfthäusern sowie Zürichs bekannten Kirchen St. Peter, Fraumünster und Grossmünster. Die Weiterfahrt führt entlang der Goldküste nach Meilen. Mit der Fähre wird über den Zürichsee gesetzt, von wo aus es zur Talstation der Luftseilbahn Adliswil – Felsenegg geht.

Mit dieser einmaligen Fahrt gelangen die Teilnehmenden zum Aussichtspunkt Felsenegg (800 m ü. M.), einem beliebten Ausflugsziel mit herrlicher Sicht auf die Stadt, den See und die schneebedeckten Alpen. Die abschliessende Rückfahrt führt zum Carparkplatz Sihlquai. 

Termine

13 Uhr

Dauer

4 1/4 h

Route berechnen

Route berechnen