...
Header Image

City Tour with Boat Trip to Lindt Home of Chocolate

Description

The city tour in an air-conditioned coach leads past the National Museum, Bahnhofstrasse and Opera House. There is a picture stop at Enge harbor to enjoy beautiful views of Lake Zurich, before taking a short ride uphill through the elegant Zürichberg quarter to the scenic viewpoint by the luxury hotel, The Dolder Grand. 

The coach trip then continues through the university district, with the prestigious Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH). During a leisurely stroll through the Old Town, you can feel Zurich’s history at close quarters, and admire the grand guild houses and the churches of St. Peter’s, the Grossmünster and the Fraumünster. A walk along the picturesque Limmatquai takes you to the jetty at Bürkliplatz, where you board the boat for a pleasant half-hour cruise on Lake Zurich to the village of Kilchberg.

At the Lindt Home of Chocolate in Kilchberg, chocolate lovers can visit the museum or buy some chocolate in the largest Lindt shop in the world, before traveling back to the Main Station by public transportation.

Meeting point

Bus Station Zürich, Sihlquai. More information on Google Maps.

More information

Cancellation policy

Free cancellation up to 24 hours before tour start.

Payment policy

The total payment of the reservation is required at the time of booking.

Language

Guide: English, German

Dates

10am / 11am / 12noon 

Duration

5 1/4 h

...
Header Image

Stadtrundfahrt mit Schifffahrt und Lindt Home of Chocolate

Beschreibung

Die Rundfahrt im klimatisierten Reisebus führt vorbei an Landesmuseum, der Bahnhofstrasse und dem Opernhaus. Mit herrlicher Sicht auf den Zürichsee wird beim Hafen Enge ein Fotostopp eingelegt, bevor es durchs noble Quartier Zürichberg zum eindrücklichen Aussichtspunkt beim luxuriösen Hotel The Dolder Grand geht.

Die Busfahrt führt weiter durch das Universitätsviertel mit der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule (ETH). Beim Bummel durch die Altstadt spüren Teilnehmende die Zürcher Geschichte hautnah und sehen eindrückliche Zunfthäuser sowie die Kirchen St. Peter, Grossmünster und Fraumünster. Der Spaziergang entlang des pittoresken Limmatquais führt zur Schiffanlegestelle Bürkliplatz, von wo aus eine halbstündige Schifffahrt auf dem Zürichsee Richtung Kilchberg folgt.

Im «Lindt Home of Chocolate» in Kilchberg besuchen Gäste das Museum oder kaufen Schokolade im grössten Lindt Shop der Welt, bevor die Rückfahrt mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zum Hauptbahnhof erfolgt. 

Treffpunkt

Bus Station Zürich, Sihlquai

Weitere Informationen

Stornierungs­bedingungen

Alle Stornierungen, Änderungen oder Nichtanreisen werden mit dem Gesamtbetrag berechnet.

Zahlungs­bedingungen

Die Vorauszahlung der gesamten Buchungssumme ist bei der Buchung erforderlich.

Sprache

Tour Guide: Englisch

Termine

10:00 Uhr / 11:00 Uhr / 12:00 Uhr

Dauer

5 1/4 h